Rollapaluza Muddy Hell 2009 presented by Tour de Ville

1000 people attend Rollapaluza Halloween Cross!

The first ever Rollapaluza “Muddy Hell” Halloween cyclo-cross was a huge sucess with hundreds of competitors and spectators. A big thanks to all who came out!


Mens winner : Stu Bowers                Women’s Winner: Corrine Hall

With the huge turnout there was an excellent atmosphere and some fantastic racing with all the adult categories completely full at the track limit of 80 riders which means we had 270 riders on the night! many of whom took up the fancy dress challenge.

Massive thanks to all the volunteers, Herne Hill Velodrome, VCL, Beastway (John and Bill)….without whom this event couldn’t have happened.

Once again a huge thank you to our generous sponsor Jos of Tour de Ville for the massive cash prize pot! and here he is on his way to second place in the Go-Race category…riding fixed!

Also thanks to Knog and Fenix for providing free light hire.

We have selected a few of our favourite photos below, but there are literally hundreds out there, so we’ve linked to some more below.

Full results and report can be found at Londoncyclesport.comSummary of results and videos below.

We cannot display this gallery

Thanks to Graham, Londoncyclesport, Paul J Wright and Schpleep for the above photos.



Senior Men:

1. Stu Bowers Hargroves/ Scott

2. Jamie Newall VC MEUDON

3. Matt Holmes Arctic-Premier RT

4. Philip Glowinski VC Londres

5. Brian Curtis Team Corridori


1. Corrine Hall Team Corridori

2. Jo McRae Arctic Premier RC

3. Delia Beddis Dulwich Paragon

4. Elise Laverick Pearson Cycles

5. Nicky Hughes Activ Cycles


1. Kevin Knox Dulwich Paragon CC

2. Mick Bell London Fire Brigade cc

3. Matt Seaton Mosquito Bikes

4. Gary Bryant Old Portlians

5. Stuart Lockyear London Phoenix


1. Hugo Humphreys Mosquito Bikes

2. Patrick Scarboro Fit-For Cycles Dauphin

3. Wilf Sinclair Sutton CC

4. Euan Cattermole Velo Club Londres

Go Race:

1. Duane Stander

2. Jos Van Veldhoven Tour de Ville / Rollapaluza (first fixed)

3. Will Hayter London Dynamo

4. Sam Alison Singular Cycles

5. David Barnaville Sigma Sport

Youth U16 / U14:

1st Ashley Dennis VC Jubilee 1st U16

2nd Kieran Laurie VCL 2nd U16

3rd  Tom Franklin HHYCC 1st U14

4th  Noah Phillips VCL 2nd U14

5th  Sam Judd HHYCC 3rd U16


1 U12b 323 Daniel Tulett HHYCC

2 U12B 319 David Barnes Palmer Park Velo

3 U10b 324 Ben Tulett HHYCC

4 U12B 302 Callum Mackie LVYCC

5 U12B 304 James Mitri VCL

Reports and Photos:

Roman’s Flickr

Schpleep’s huge gallery

Londoncyclesport report

Londoncyclesport Flickr Galleries


Anna Nichoola:




Comments are closed.